Followers

Romance Reviews

The Romance Reviews

Crimson Romance

Crimson Romance
For the best in romance, from sweet to naughty!

Midnight Frost Books

Midnight Frost Books
Coming Soon From.....

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

ARE for Close Encounters by Katherine Allred

Hi everyone! Received this email today!

Dear Dottie --

Congratulations! A copy of the CLOSE ENCOUNTERS ARE is on its way to you.

-- EosBooks

Eos Books, a division of Harper Collins Books, was looking for individuals to read and review a new book, CLOSE ENCOUNTERS by Katherine Allred.

Here is the blurb from the cover: Kiera Smith wants one thing out of life -- to be normal. But stronger, faster, smarter, and more impervious to damage than her brethren, Kiera is a genetically engineered person unlike any others.

As a special agent she's been assigned to protect the indigenous Buri race from the none-too-honorable conglomerate Dynatec. And it's just the challenge she's been looking for: take down the largest independent trade company in the Galactic Federation and save a race of aliens from extinction, while resisting the advances of the handsome Buri leader.

Katherine Allred writes science fiction romance in the vein of Linnea Sinclair or Anne McCaffrey's Crystal Singer series. Give away, provided you write us a review.

I'm so excited. I should have the book right away, as their review is due in just a few short weeks. I'll let everyone know how it is, I love books with a kick-ass herione that gets the job done and has time for a little romance too.

I did have to leave my snail mail address and the blog address to be considered.

Dottie :)

P.S. --- In December, I also won the giveaway of free books for a year and I'm currently waiting for my second installment of books, with great authors like Kim Harrison, Jocelynn Drake, Vicki Pettersson, and Anne McCaffery. So, if you like me love kick-ass heriones, check out Eos' site. It's a rockin' good time!

Today I also received The Terror from Drey's Library and The Lover came in as well. Too sweet for words.

Have a great day!

Dottie :)

8 comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Copyright © 2008-2011 Tink's Place All Rights Reserved. Proudly powered by Blogger

  © Blogger template Starry by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008 Modified by Lea

Back to TOP