Romance Reviews

The Romance Reviews

Crimson Romance

Crimson Romance
For the best in romance, from sweet to naughty!

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Body of Sin by Eve Silver

Publisher:  HQN, Harlequin Enterprises
Pages:  384

(Release Date:  August 23, 2011)

From the Cover:

The ultimate fall from grace…

Once the favorite son of the Lord of the Underworld, Lokan Krayl held enviable privileges and powers. Powers that led to a devastating betrayal—murder.

Resurrected by his immortal brothers, Lokan is still trapped in purgatory. He has no way to contact his family. He has no answers. In order to find the truth about his death, and who killed him, he must escape his prison. And there’s only one way out: through the twelve gates of his eternal enemy, Osiris.

But Lokan has help. Bryn Carr, the woman who duped him once before, is his beautiful yet unwanted guide. She’s been sent by his brothers to aid him. She’s his last hope. Lokan must place his fate—and that of the mortal and immortal worlds—in the hands of the one woman he can never trust.

Lokan Krayl was thought to be lost, the one-time favorite son then killed by an unholy father, sacrificed to allow the Lord of Chaos a chance to walk in the mortal realm once again. His brothers, Dagan, Malthus, Alastor with their mates have found a way to bring Lokan back, maybe, if Bryn Carr, his enchantress, can guide him back to the mortal realm. But, is Lokan willing to give up what will be necessary to make their plan work? If he can't, his father, Lord of the Underworld, the Chaos Lord, will find a way to use his granddaughter in the same way he attempted to use Lokan.

Lokan will be forever changed by what has transpired since his cruel death. As a God of the Underworld, it was thought impossible to kill him, now he knows different. Sacrificing himself to save the one person he can't live without, his daughter, Dana.

Body of Sin by Eve Silver is an excellent finish to this mythos based series, the Otherkin series. If you haven't read this series before the books in order are: Sins of the Heart, Sins of the Soul, and Sins of the Flesh, with Daughter of Sin (novella in the same world). Lokan is the son most trusted by the Lord of the Underworld, his right hand man. But, when it is discovered that Lokan has produced a child, his father sees his chance to rule the mortal world, to take as only he can. He is incapable of real love, his sons are mere instruments for his use. It is the love of his brother's that saves Lokan, as well as the love of the only woman who can love help him return, and the need to save his daughter that makes him want to return to what has been left behind. It will take everything he and his brothers have to bring him home.

Body of Sin finishes the story started in Sins of Heart, and I recommend reading the books in order. There's great world building, a hot romances, and an excellent tale that unfolds and grows with each book. I found myself hoping Lokan would find his way, laughing at the insanity, crying at the inevitable. Eve Silver weaves a magical story that all lovers of mythos will want to read. Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance lovers will find a satisfying tale of love lost and found, hope revived. I highly recommend the entire series. 5 out of 5 fairy kisses, I'd give it more, but I ran out of kisses! Put this series on your reading list.

I received this ebook for review from NetGalley and Harlequin. All opinions expressed are my own.


Blodeuedd said...

I would not mind that guy creeping towards me.
Sounds good hihi

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by!! Go ahead, leave a comment, you know you really want to!! ^~^

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Copyright © 2008-2011 Tink's Place All Rights Reserved. Proudly powered by Blogger

  © Blogger template Starry by 2008 Modified by Lea

Back to TOP